Family Services:  804-556-6260
Clothes Closet:  804-556-0202

Events

Home > Events

Upcoming Events

Please Join Us And Help Keep The Momentum Going!

UPCOMING EVENTS – click on event for more information

(Check back for details. Information added as it becomes available.)
____________________________________

Due to COVID-19, all events have been postponed or cancelled until further notice.
Any questions, please call 804-556-6260.
For updated information on programs and services, CLICK HERE.

April Neighborhood Food Drive is currently postponed.
We hope to reschedule for late August or early September.
Check back here. Updated information will be posted as becomes available.
You may still drop off donations for the Food Pantry and the Medical Clinic.
CLICK HERE for a list of the most needed items.
You may also purchase items through your favorite online retailer.
Ship to: GoochlandCares, 2999 River Road West, Goochland, VA 23063, 804-556-6260.
Amazon WISH LIST at: www.bit.ly/wishlistgoochlandcares.

WE TRULY APPRECIATE YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT AT THIS DIFFICULT TIME.

Board Meetings
___________

Tuesday, January 14, 5:30 pm at GoochlandCares

Tuesday, April 21, 5:30 pm at GoochlandCares

Tuesday, June 23, 5:30 pm at GoochlandCares

Tuesday, September 22, 5:30 pm at GoochlandCares

Tuesday, November 17, 5:30 pm at GoochlandCares

 

Holidays – GoochlandCares closed or only open half day
_________________________

New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1 – GoochlandCares closed

Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 20 – GoochlandCares closed

President’s Day – Monday, February 17 – GoochlandCares closed

Easter – Saturday, April 11  – GoochlandCares closed
Easter – Monday, April 13 – GoochlandCares closed

Memorial Day – Monday, May 25 – GoochlandCares closed

Independence Day – Friday, July 3 – GoochlandCares closed
Independence Day – Saturday, July 4 – GoochlandCares closed

Labor Day – Monday, September 7 – GoochlandCares close

Thanksgiving – Wednesday, November 25 – GoochlandCares closes 12:30 pm
Thanksgiving – Thursday, Friday, Saturday, November 26, 27, 28 – GoochlandCares closed

Christmas – Thursday, Friday, Saturday, December 24, 25, 26 – GoochlandCares closed

New Years Eve – Thursday, December 31 – GoochlandCares closes at 12:30 pm

New Years Day – January 1 – GoochlandCares closed